Author Topic: Maybank Dana Yakin & MUTF  (Read 3350 times)

Offline KatFish

• Civilian
Maybank Dana Yakin & MUTF
« on: August 13, 2006, 08:51:29 AM »
Help!

I've been contributing monthly investment into these two funds since 2000 until I stopped it in Mar 06. To date, I'm making loss on both funds.

Should I withdraw (since what they earned is used to pay for their fees and nothing comes to me)?
Should I wait until market is better?
Should I switch to other Maybank funds (I doubt any is performing)?

Money is a tool that brings greatness once you master it.

Offline julez.lim

• Companion of Honour
  • Where sharing is learning
Re: Maybank Dana Yakin & MUTF
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2006, 06:25:14 PM »
I went to look at both of these funds at http://www.maybank2u.com.my/consumer/investments/investment_prod_mayban_dana1.shtml#title

I think would need to view what type of stocks they invest in first. MUTF states blue chips... But mainly in what stocks specifically? Me need all these details to decide. Sadly, could not find it on the web...
If those stocks they invest in are like dead, then better leave... Just my opinion.

How bout others? Any opinions?

Offline cdbox

• Civilian
    • utilize passive capital to generate more in future
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2006, 11:56:47 AM »
Help!

I've been contributing monthly investment into these two funds since 2000 until I stopped it in Mar 06. To date, I'm making loss on both funds.

Should I withdraw (since what they earned is used to pay for their fees and nothing comes to me)?
Should I wait until market is better?
Should I switch to other Maybank funds (I doubt any is performing)?

hi cat fish,

u try to back trace these 2 funds for their performance, if u think they are lack of performance. 2 Options suggested.

(1) try to switch to any "conservative" fund e.g bond  -also back trace the performance 1st